Dukes Corner Shoppe

Dukes Deals If it’s after 12 Midnight…try to be quiet…we might be sleeping… 

                                                                                      Email Duke    http://www.dukeofac@usa.com

 

                                                                                                                  

 Be Happy.. Dance with the Leprechauns..as folklore predicts…Dance with the Leprechauns.. and you will enjoy your day…The nights won’t be too bad either…

  If I had a store…this is what it would look like….

*************************************************************
My office happens to be any bench on the boardwalk in Atlantic Cit…I love to sit there with my laptop and check my sites…I get a hot dog or a slice of pizza and some sumptuous Zeppoles.. I have to be aware of  low flying Seagulls and hungry blokes…What’s better than gazing at the water in the ocean?  They say it is good for your eyes to gaze at the Ocean… 
                                                   
                                                             One of my many offices                  
Low flying seagulls
*****************************************************************************************************************************************************
Click link belowProduct Details
http://www.amazon.com/Garmin-5-Inch-Portable-Vehicle-Lifetime/dp/B00AXZWG8Q/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1394888388&sr=1-1&keywords=gps%27s
http://www.amazon.com/Garmin-5-Inch-Portable-Vehicle-Lifetime/dp/B00AXZWG8Q/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1394888388&sr=1-1&keywords=gps%27s
http://www.amazon.com/Garmin-5-Inch-Portable-Vehicle-Lifetime/dp/B00AXZWG8Q/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1394888388&sr=1-1&keywords=gps%27s
 
****************************************************************************
Get with it the EZ  way…check us out and you will see we have the best prices around…  Duke
E-Z Rent-A-Car Logo
Log In / Sign Up
*****************************************************************************************************************************************************
  Let’s add a little spark to this article

When you need a new battery I have good news for you…I happened to have battery trouble on West Parkway in Pompton Plains NJ and has fate would have it…After trying to get my car started I finally noticed a sign on the building closest to me…there it was staring me right in the face../

“ELECTRO BATTERY SYSTEMS”…

 230 West Parkway Unit #3

Pompton Plains NJ    07444

My wife and I walked in and they sent me in the back..there I met Jim Murray and explained my problem…I said can I buy a new battery here..he said of course you can..but let’s find out first if you need one..He tested it and   said it just needs a good charge…He charged it up for me and said go on your merry way..that battery will last you till around Thanksgiving…Then come back and I will  fix you up with a good deal..It’s a family owned business and I love doing business with a Family…I’m sure you will too..Do yourself a favor..stop in and say hello to Jim… 

********************************************************       

                                     A Holiday in Lanzarote

 Exercise machines  along the Ocean path

What is it?   It’s two of Paula’s customers

Stop by and say hello to Paula…. Tell her Duke sent you…

http://www.paulasvillas.com/
If you go on holiday to Lanzarote…you must give Paula a call. Paula has a large variety of rentals at the right price..
Paula is very congenial..she will go out of her way to please you…My wife and I take the kids there often for Holidays..Many of the towns have lovely paths along side of the Ocean..you can walk for hours enjoying the Ocean view and the Quaint Shoppes…If you get to Playa Blanca you will enjoy a leisurely stroll on the Ocean View path..It’s another story in Puerto Del Carmen…the Promanade is also a road by the beautiful Atlantic Ocean..only a little more action…Many..many great Shoppes…anything you may want to buy will be there…Puerto Del Carmen features many free exercise machines along the way…Hit a few of the machines on your daily walk and you might lose a little weight and gain a little muscle…The Aricife Airport is at the end of the walk and it is quite enjoyable watching the planes take off and land…If you are staying near Peurto Del Carmen try and take a walk every day..it will pay off….The Lanzarote sun is pleasant to all visitors to the Island…You will treasure your trip…

Duke

***************************************************************

                                        Dukes Food Shoppe

  Flip Em’ Flap em’ Flop em’ Stack em’ & Eat em

                                                                   Healthy Pancakes

 Pancakes are superb… closest I have ever tasted to real pancakes… with only a few grams of carbs…The reason being  Carbolose is actually a wheat flour…most lo-carb pancake mixes are made from soy..I personally don’t like the after taste from soy flour… Click on pancake syrup next and read ingredients…most syrups contain over 50 carbs..this one has none… everybody should use a no carb syrup…especially diabetics and weight watchers.. my whole family uses only this one…I use Carbquik for my pancakes and Walden Farms syrup 2 or 3 times a week with no guilt feeling…Get rid of high carbs …start using Carbquik Pancakes and Walden Farms Pancake syrup.. Join the Smart Ones…
You’ll be glad you did…not only to keep your weight and sugar down…One headache you don’t want is high blood sugar…I know.. I have it..it’s not easy..A little precaution now will pay-off in the future…Start your day off with a lo-carb meal…A little tip for those that don’t know..You should always have some protein when you eat carbs… I usually have bacon or breakfast sausages with pancakes ..Check the site periodically I will display tips on diabetes..Start saving carbs where you can…Click here for Carbquik    
Click on syrup bottle

Walden Farms Syrup

pancake syrup
no carbs

Netrition - The Internet's Premier Nutrition Superstore!

More items…Probably the best selection on the internet

                                               Low Carb Foods


A few household tips

A few household tips Pinch of baking soda to the chili while it’s still cooking, stops heartburn…

Simply by putting out a few bowls of ordinary vinegar.
in your yard when having a party…Will keep mosquitoes away…

Bubble Gum Removal!
“To remove bubble gum or any type of gum from hair (child’s head,
on arm, leg, etc.), simply spread peanut butter on the area and wash!
It comes out like magic because of the oil!!”

“If you have cast iron pans, or a wood stove that has collected “gunk” from being used over and over, remove the crusting with a paste made of cream of tartar and vinegar, it will make cleaning a breeze!!

“Clean A VaseTo remove those tough stains from the bottom of a glass vase, just fill with water and add two Alka-Seltzer tablets!

Cleaner Microwave Dissolve two Tbs. baking soda in one cup water in a small microwave-safe bowl. Let the solution boil in the microwave for a few minutes so that the steam condenses on the walls.

Then wipe clean with a damp sponge Always put something like a toothpick or a straw in the water that you’re boiling in the microwave.
Otherwise, it could explode when you take it out and give you a bad burn, because it actually reaches a point beyond boiling.

” FIREPLACE ALERT!Do not burn colored newspaper or magazines in your fireplace! They contain lead and when burned will emit dangerous levels of the lead. This can be extremely harmful especially to children!

Hide Nail Holes From the landlady! Rub toothpaste into the hole and smooth with a damp sponge.

Plastic Trash Bags
To keep plastic grocery bag clutter under control, stuff your bags into an empty kleenex box (the large size box).
It’s pretty and it also gives you easy access when you
need a bag in a hurry.

Sink Stains For dark stains, like rust, rub your sink with a paste made of Borax and lemon juice.
Lighter stains can be removed simply by rubbing with a piece of cut lemon.

Sliding Glass Door Tracks “Clean the door tracks with furniture polish instead of a cleaner. It gets the tracks clean and the polish acts as a lubricant.

A short cut is the longest distance between two points.
Some people cause happiness wherever they go; others,whenever they go.

Humpty Dumpty didn’t fall…he was pushed.

“******************************************************

Health tips
I am not a doctor..so take this advice on the merits that I take them from reliable sources..If in any doubt..ask your doctor for his advice…

Vitamin C and MSM

Vitamin C when taken with MSM helps build strong and thick veins and arteries. Here are some ailments that may respond to Vitamin C and MSM…Diverticulitis..Migraines..Type 2 Diabetes..Arthritis…Allergies to food and pollen..Gum disease and much more…

Herbs for health

Basil, cumin and turmeric help prevent cancer of the bladder and prostate.

Black pepper, jalapenos, mustard and hot red peppers all boost your metabolism for several hours. That helps burn fat.

*************************************************

Paddy stops in this bar in County Mayo..walks to the bar and orders a Pint of Guinness…The man says..I am sorry but the rules in this Town are we have to close one hour a day and we are not allowed to serve drinks…And we are closed now …We closed at 2 O’Clock and it is now 2.30…you have a half hour to wait..Paddy says..well then
I will sit right here and wait..The barman says that will be just fine..Would you like a drink while you are waiting?

                                                                                                                A drink while waiting

**********************************************************************************************************************************************

Paddy was driving down the street in a sweat because he had an important meeting and couldn’t find a parking place.Looking up to heaven he said, “Lord take pity on me. If you find me a parking place I will go to Mass every Sunday for the rest of me life and give up me Irish Whiskey”.
Miraculously, a parking place appeared.Paddy looked up again and said, “Never mind, I found one

 

 ***************************************************************

A police officer pulls a bloke over for speeding and has the following exchange:

Officer: May I see your driver’s license?
Driver: I don’t have one. I had it suspended when I got my last points.
Officer: May I see the log book for this vehicle?
Driver: It’s not my car. I stole it.
Officer: The car is stolen?
Driver: That’s right. But come to think of it, I think I saw the log book in the glove box when I was putting my gun in there.
Officer: There’s a gun in the glove box?
Driver: Yes sir. That’s where I put it after I shot and killed the man who owns this car and stuffed him in the boot.
Officer: There’s a BODY in the BOOT?!?!?
Driver: Yes, sir.

Hearing this, the officer immediately called his sergeant. The car was quickly surrounded by police, and the sergeant approached the driver to handle the tense situation:

Sergeant: Sir, can I see your license?
Driver: No problem. Here it is.

It was valid.

Sergeant: Who’s car is this?
Driver: It’s mine, officer. Here’s the log book.

The driver owned the car.

Sergeant: Could you slowly open your glove box so I can see if there’s a gun in it?
Driver: Yes, sir, but there’s no gun in it.

Sure enough, there was nothing in the glove box.

Sergeant: Would you mind opening your boot, sir? I was told you said there’s a body in it.

Driver: No problem.

The boot is opened; no body.

Sergeant: I don’t understand it. The constable who stopped you said you told him you didn’t have a license, stole the car, had a gun in the glovebox, and that there was a dead body in the boot!

Driver: Yeah, I’ll bet the lying bastard told you I was speeding, too!

************************************************************

Get with it the EZ  way…check us out and you will see we have the best prices around…  Duke
***************************************************************

  http://www.viglink.com/install


Free website hit counter


Published in: on 01/23/2012 at 6:59 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://duke7.wordpress.com/2012/01/23/hello-world/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Reblogged this on Duke7’s Weblog.


Leave a Reply

